Visitations 2024

The Visitation Sevices for 2024 have now been released. Please make a note in your diary. It is a legal requirement for ALL Churchwardens, whether newly elected or continuing, to be sworn into office each year and this happens at an Archdeacon's Visitation Service. 

You can  learn more about the role of a churchwardens and discover resources and information to support this role in our parish resources section for churchwardens

Hereford Archdeaconry

Date Time Venue
Tuesday 18th June 2pm

Whitchurch: St Dubricius

Wednesday 19 June 7pm Tupsley: St Paul
Tuesday 2nd July  2pm Eardisley: St Mary Magdalene
Monday 8th July 7pm Kingsland: St Michael & All Angels
Wednesday 10th July 7pm

Ewyas Harold: St Michael & All Angels

Wednesday 17th July  2pm Bishops Frome: St Mary the Virgin


Ludlow Archdeaconry

Date Time Venue
Monday 17th June  7pm Pontesbury: St George
Tuesday 25th June  7pm Cleobury Mortimer: St Mary the Virgin
Monday 1st July  7pm Church Stretton: St Laurence
Wednesday 3rd July  7pm Bishops Castle: St John the Baptist
Tuesday 16th July  7pm Sutton Hill Church 

 

Further details, including the order of service and Visitation News will be available at every service. 

Order of service


 

 

Powered by Church Edit