logo

Safeguarding Training


IMPORTANT:
Attendance at Safeguarding Training is Mandatory for anyone performing certain roles connected with Church work. It is also expected that you refresh your training on a 3 yearly basis. Please make every effort to attend training.

2019

Safeguarding Training dates

C3 Foundation and Leadership in Safeguarding - 930- 3.30pm 
(Mandatory for Clergy, PTO, Readers and suitable for Parish Safeguarding Officers, Church Wardens and other PCC Members)

(Tea, coffee & buffet lunch provided)

HEREFORD
Diocesan Office, The Palace, 
Hereford. HR4 9BL
Wednesday 20th February 2019 - FULL
Monday 4th March 2019
Friday 15th March 2019

LUDLOW
Diocesan Office (Ludlow), Units 8 & 9, The Business Quarter, Eco Park, Ludlow. SY8 1FD
Tuesday 19th February 2019 - FULL
Friday 1st March 2019 - FULL
Wednesday 6th March 2019 - 2 spaces currently available



C1  Foundation in Safeguarding (Suitable for all Parish Church Workers)
(Liquid refreshments provided) 

9.30-1.30pm Diocesan Office, The Palace, Hereford. HR4 9BL
Saturday 2nd March 2019 CANCELLED

9.30-1.30pm Diocesan Office (Ludlow), Units 8 & 9, The Business Quarter, Eco Park, Ludlow. SY8 1FD
Saturday 16th March 2019 CANCELLED



C5 Safeguarding Refresher (For anyone who has already attended C3 training and needs to update)
(Liquid refreshments will be provided)

9.30-1.30pm Diocesan Office (Ludlow), Units 8 & 9, The Business Quarter, Eco Park, Ludlow. SY8 1FD
Wednesday 3rd April 2019 SPACES AVAILABLE
Saturday 13th April 2019 CANCELLED

9.30-1.30pm Diocesan Office, The Palace, Hereford. HR4 9BL
Thursday 4th April 2019 CANCELLED
Sat 6th April 2019 CANCELLED

Queries and bookings to Cheryl Combstock: c.combstock@hereford.anglican.org (01432 373316)



Parish Benefice Safeguarding Training

Why not get together as a Parish, Benefice or indeed a deanery and arrange your own Safeguarding session - I am very happy to travel out to any location in the Diocese during any day, evening or weekend in order to deliver a training session. 

How to book on to a course or seek advice regarding which course
To find out more about anything you have read or to book a space on a training course or arrange a course of your own, please contact Mandy McPhee 07875757396.

Alternatively bookings can be made with Cheryl Combstock 01432 373316.