Presentations of the Order of St Ethelbert

    Community Action
    17 Oct. 2018

    The Order was instituted in 2015 as a means of recognising devoted and loyal service to the diocese and cathedral through their parish churches and community. This year’s list reflects a wide range of recipients, all of whom have worked tirelessly in their own areas of Christian ministry.

    On Sunday 14 October 2018, the following received the Order from Bishop Richard:

    Mr Peter Barber OBE

    Drs Andy & Jill Butterfill

    Mrs Janet Dovey

    Mr Robert Downes

    Mrs Kathleen Harris

    Miss Beryl Haughton

    Mrs Ann Jones

    Mrs Christine Jones

    The Chancellor of the Diocese of Hereford, The Worshipful Roger Kaye QC

    Mrs Peggy Luker

    Mr Andrew Netting

    Mr Jeff Paget

    Mrs Barbara Payne

    Mr Michael Pickering

    Mr Roger Skelhorn

    Mrs Rosemary Smith

    Mr Gordon Taylor MBE

    Mrs Sheila Waddington-Feather

    The recipients are pictured together in the above image. Michael Pickering received his award the previous week at the Diocesan Choirs Festival and so is not pictured here.